Projects 2018-2019

 

Key Topics: emotional state, deep learning, neural networks

Empath-AI: an artificial neural network to detect/recognise emotional state

Students: Adriano Capirchio (adrianocapirchio86@gmail.com), Francesco Montedori (monte.montedori@gmail.com), Alessandro Acciai (ale.acciai@gmail.com) 

 

Key Topics:text-to-speech, speech-to-text, diarization, deep learning, voice recognition

Phone calls event identification system for deaf users

Student: Stefano Artuso (s.artuso@pedius.org)

 

Key Topics: robotics, rehabilitation, deep learning Assessing videos about human-human interaction during the physical therapy to retarget robot-human therapy

Student: Christian Tamantini (tamantinichristian@gmail.com)

 

Key Topics: neurorobotics, Parkinson’s disease, virtual patient

Neurorobotic model to study the role of serotonin in Parkinson’s disease

Student: Silvia Buscaglione (buscaglione.silvia@gmail.com)

 

Key Topics: language, artificial neural networks

Language improves goal-directed behaviour

Student: Alessando Buttinelli (ale.buttinelli1@stud.uniroma3.it); Giovanni Granato (giovanni.granato92@gmail.com) 

 

Key Topics: hippocampus, artificial neural networks, brain diseases

Novelty based learning of place cells in Hippocampus: Computational models

Students: Federico Cascino (fedecash2@gmail.com), Pierangelo Afferni (p.afferni@unicampus.it) 

 

Key Topics: cerebellum, posture control, spiking neural network

Neurorobotic model of a spiking cerebellum: trajectory prediction during a reaching task

Student: Marco Celotto (celotto.1650378@studenti.uniroma1.it) 

 

Key Topics: cerebellum, prefrontal cortex, associative learning, spiking neuron model

A spiking neuron model to study how the cerebellum learns
to manage time

Student: Pierandrea Mirino (andrea.mirino@gmail.com) 

 

Key Topics: brain disease, artificial neural networks, neglect

An integrative tool to assess and evaluate spatial cognition with tangible interfaces and AI systems

Student Antonio Cerrato (antonio.cerrato@unina.it)

 

Key Topics: post-traumatic stress disorder, propranolol

A computational model of propranolol therapy for mouse models of post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD)

Student: Andrea Mattera (andrea.mattera.85@gmail.com)

 

Key Topics: politics, sentiment analysis, data science

AI systems for the automatic evaluation of personal cognitive skills and values

Students: Leandro De Persiis (depersiis.l@gmail.com), Fabio D’Amore (f_d_amore@hotmail.com)

 

Key Topics: mind, neural network, brain

Flexible goal-directed behaviour and internal attention: building blocks for consciousness?

Student: Giovanni Granato (giovanni.granato92@gmail.com)

 

Key Topics: swarm robotics, decision making, multiagent simulation

Collective decision making in dynamic environments

Student: Violetta La Franca (viola.leila@hotmail.it)

 

Key Topics: social crisis, agent based social simulation, data aggregator

Future prax – forecasting social crisis

Student: Roberto Mascilongo (globalstr@gmail.com)

 

Key Topics: AI, deep learning, job finder

How to find job in AI

Student: Marco Giancola (giancolamarco@libero.it)

 

Key Topics: Text analysis, deep learning

AI consultant able to simplify to users the complexity of regulation and to streamline bureaucratic processes 

Students: Giovanni Pizza (gio_pizza@hotmail.it), Leandro De Persiis (depersiis.l@gmail.com), Fabio D’Amore (f_d_amore@hotmail.com)